Europe is a massive continent stretching from Asia to the Atlantic which is split into four ambiguous regions - North, East, South and West. Southern Europe, also called Mediterranean Europe, comprises countries poised on the Iberian and Italian peninsulas and include Spain, Portugal, Southern France, Greece and Malta, among others. Geographically situated at the southern half of Europe, these sun-drenched countries enjoy a Mediterranean climate and stun with vineyards, long beaches, lively cities and the culturally diverse experience that enthral travellers.

Warm Climates

Travellers invariably overindulge in ‘sunlust’ activities while traveling in warm climates. It is important to make sure you apply sunscreen regularly and stay hydrated as dehydration and heat stroke often go unrecognised.

Learn more