4 outbreaks in Kenya carry over into 2020

Updates on four different outbreaks that have persisted since last year are listed in the Feb 9 WHO weekly bulletin and they include the counties that are currently affected: Cholera (Garissa, Wajir and Turkana), measles (Pokot North sub-county), chikungunya (Garissa) and visceral leishmaniasis (Marsabit, Wajir and Garissa). Read more.

Affected Regions


Affected Countries